sara tours and travels   sara tours and travels   sara packaging tours   sara online booking   sara contact information  
 
 

TAMIL NADU TOURS
kanniyakumari
Chennai
Mahabalipuram
Kanchipuram
Auroville
Pondicherry Tours
Chidambaram
Tharangambadi
Darasuram
Kanyakumari
Navagraha
Thanjavur
Karaikudi
Karaikudi
Ooty
Kodaikannal
Kumbakonam
Madurai
Gingee Fort
Thiruvannamalai
Velankanni

HILLS TOURS
Hills tours
Kodaikannal
Munnar
Thekkady
Ooty
Yerkadu
Yelagiri
Madikeri (Coorg)
Top Slip

TEMPLE TOURS
South India Temple tour
Aarupadaiveedu
Navagraha




 
 
KARAIKUDI TOURISM  


KARAIKUDI
Histoire de Karaikudi
Chettinad, en tant que région est célèbre pour la Chambre et de nombreux Chettinad fantastique spécimens peuvent être considérés de la ville de Karaikudi. Juste à côté du palais du Raja est la «maison transformée en musée, le Musée Chettinad. Un intérêt touristique mai également visiter les usines de la célèbre Athangudi carreaux. Un guide peut aussi vous instruire sur la manière dont les tuiles en terre cuite sont faites. Il est dit que la variété locale de sable ne fait l'affaire.
Devakottai est la deuxième plus grande ville de la région et célèbre pour la Devakottai poulet. Il rues sont bordées de maisons traditionnelles Chettinad, le plus célèbre d'entre eux étant mineurs Periya veedu.



  1. Pilaiyarpatti
  2. Athangudi
†††††††††††††† - Situé à proximité de Chettinad.
              

Situation: Situé au Tamilnadu.
Superficie: 147 kilomètres carrés.
Population: env. 86422.

Tourisme Spot »
De Karaikudi ville (Bus Stand) - Tous les ci-dessous sont situés entre 5 à 15 kms

Comment arriver à Karaikudi?
: Routier:
Karaikudi, situé près de Chettinad, est bien desservi par les routes nationales 45 et 210 avec des villes comme Madurai, Karaikudi, Tanjore et Chennai.
: Chemin de fer:
Karaikudi est relié par rail à Madurai (60 km) et Chennai (456 km). Toutes les grandes villes peut être atteint de Karaikudi par le biais de la gare centrale de Chennai. Frais de taxi sur de Rs 1200 à Madurai Karaikudi.
: Airway:
Aéroport le plus proche est à Madurai Karaikudi intérieur du terminal, qui est à environ 60 km de Karaikudi. Cab charges sur Rs 1200 de l'aéroport à Karaikudi. Madurai est connecté à Chennai par de nombreux vols en une journée. International de voyageurs doivent obtenir des vols de correspondance de Chennai, qui est relié à toutes les grandes villes en Inde et à l'étranger.

Chettinad

Situation: Situé dans la partie centrale de Tamilnadu en haute gammes des Ghâts occidentaux.
Superficie: 147 kilomètres carrés.
Population: env. 3 lakh

Tourisme Spot »
De Chittinadu ville (Bus Stand) - Tous les ci-dessous sont situés entre 5 à 15 kms

  1. Kamban Mani Mandapam
  2. Kaviarsar Kannadhasan Mani Mandapam
  3. Periya Minor's Veedu
  4. Sri Meenakshi Sundareswarar Temple
  5. Athangudi
†††††††††††††† - Located on the way to Pudukottai - 30 kms


Histoire de Chettinad
Profitez d'une visite à Chettinad, célèbre dénommé le Land de Chettiars - les plus riches familles de marchands dans le Tamil Nadu. Chettinad peluche est ornée de meubles en bois et de céramique des collections du monde entier, rappelle le grand style architectural de l'antiquité. Lors d'une tournée à Chettinad, les visiteurs ne devraient pas manquer de faire les boutiques. Droit des antiquités Sarees de coton, dans le Tamil Nadu Chettinad offre une expérience de magasinage de rappeler avec beaucoup de plaisir.

Comment arriver à Chettinad?
: Routier:
Karaikudi, situé près de Chettinad, est bien desservi par les routes nationales 45 et 210 avec des villes comme Madurai, Karaikudi, Tanjore et Chennai.

: Chemin de fer:
La gare est située à Karaikudi, qui relie Chettinad à Chennai et d'autres grandes villes dans le Tamil Nadu.
: Airway:
L'aéroport le plus proche est l'aéroport de Madurai (90 km).

PADUKOTTAI
Situation: Situé au Tamilnadu.
Superficie: 4.651 km ².
Population: env. 1 Lakh.

Tourisme Spot »
De Podukottai ville (Bus Stand) - Tous les ci-dessous sont situés entre 5 à 25 kms
  1. Thirukattalai.
  2. Kodumbaalur.
  3. Muvar Koil.
  4. Muskundeshwarar Koil.
  5. Kudimiyan Malai.
  6. Kunnandaar Temple.
  7. Le temple de Sittanavasal.
  8. Le fort de Tirumayam.
  9. Le place de Chettinad.
†††††††††††††† - Situé à environ à Podukottai-25 kms

Histoire de Padukottai
Pudukkottai est l'un des nouveaux districts formé après le recensement de 1971, le 14 Janvier, 1974. Il est l'un des petits districts du Tamil Nadu, d'une superficie de 4661 sq.Kms. Le quartier se situe entre 78degrees 25 'à 79 degrés 15' de l'est de 9 degrés de longitude et 50, à 10 degrés 40 'de latitude Nord. Ce quartier est délimité par Tiruchirappalli dans le nord, Thanjavur, dans le nord-est, la baie du Bengale, dans l'est et au sud Ramanthapuram. Il a une côte d'environ 39 Kms. Superficie totale du district de 4651 sp. Kms. Siège de l'arrondissement est Pudukkottai.

Il n'y a pas de routes nationales en passant par le district. La longueur totale des routes dans cette zone est 3243 km. Composée de 78,10 km. de l'état des routes, 434,30 km. des grandes routes de district et de 2730,60 km. panchayat de routes. La longueur totale de mètres guage ligne de chemin de fer dans le quartier est d'environ 84 Kms. avec 12 stations de chemin de fer reliant la ville de Tiruchirappalli Pudukkottai comme Karaikkudi et Manamadurai dans le quartier adjacent Ramanathapuram. Arantangi est liée à Thiruvarur dans le district de Thanjavur adjacentes. Le mètre-guage ligne de chemin de fer de Madras à Rameswaram traverse ce district. Le transport pris en charge par les chemins de fer dans le quartier est très faible compte tenu de la faible longueur de la route et un potentiel limité pour le transport dans l'arrière-pays.

Comment arriver à Padukottai?
: Routier:
Kodaikanal, situé près de Madurai et Éroder, est bien desservi par les routes nationales avec des villes comme Madurai et Chennai.
: Chemin de fer:
La gare est située à Madurai et Éroder.
: Airway:
L'aéroport le plus proche est l'aéroport de Madurai.

sara tours and travels   sara tours and travels   sara packaging tours   sara online booking   sara contact information  
 
 

TAMIL NADU TOURS
kanniyakumari
Chennai
Mahabalipuram
Kanchipuram
Auroville
Pondicherry Tours
Chidambaram
Tharangambadi
Darasuram
Kanyakumari
Navagraha
Thanjavur
Karaikudi
KaraiKudi
Ooty
Kodaikannal
Kumbakonam
Madurai
Gingee Fort
Thiruvannamalai
Velankanni

HILLS TOURS
Hills tours
Kodaikannal
Munnar
Thekkady
Ooty
Yerkadu
Yelagiri
Madikeri (Coorg)
Top Slip

TEMPLE TOURS
South India Temple tour
Aarupadaiveedu
Navagraha



 





 
 
 
KARAIKUDI TOURISM  


KARAIKUDI Tours Taxi

History of Karaikudi

Karaikudi
Chettinad, as a region is famous for the Chettinad House and many fantastic specimens can be seen the town of Karaikudi. Just beside the Raja’s palace is the “house converted to a museum”, the Chettinad Museum. An interested tourist may also visit the factories of the famous Athangudi tiles. A guide might also educate you on how the terracotta tiles are made. It is said that the local variety of sand does the trick.

Devakottai is the second largest town of the region and famous for the Devakottai chicken. He streets are lined with traditional Chettinad houses, the most famous among them being the Periya Minor’s Veedu,Our SERVICE Karaikudi taxi Service or South india taxi tour operator is the taxi tour operator in south india and Karaikudi.We guide on southindia tour packages,Karaikudi taxi,outstation taxi,south india transport service,airport taxi services,south india package tours,kerala package tours,Pondicherry to Karaikudi taxi,chennai airport to Karaikudi taxi service, Karaikudi to pondicherry taxi service,Karaikudi to chennai taxi service,Karaikudi package tours and south india tour.

Location     :  Located in Tamilnadu.
Area            :  147 sq. kms.
Population :  Approx. 86,422.

Tourist Spot »
From Karaikudi Town(Bus Stand) - All the below are located between 5 to 15 kms
  1. Pilaiyarpatti
  2. Athangudi
†††††††††††††† - Located on near to chettinad.

How to reach Karaikudi ?
: Roadway :
Karaikudi, located near Chettinad, is well connected by national highways 45 and 210 with cities like Madurai, KaraiKudi, Tanjore and Chennai.
: Railway :
Karaikudi is connected by rail to Madurai (60 km) and Chennai (456 km). All major cities can be reached from Karaikudi through Chennai central station. Taxi cab charges about Rs 1200 from Madurai to Karaikudi.
: Airway :
Nearest airport to Karaikudi is Madurai domestic terminal, which is about 60 km from Karaikudi. Cab charges about Rs 1200 from airport to Karaikudi. Madurai is connected to Chennai by many flights in a day. International travelers need to get connecting flights from Chennai, which is connected to all major cities in India and abroad.

CHETTINAD
History of Chettinad
Enjoy a tour to Chettinad, famously referred to as the Land of Chettiars - the richest merchant families in Tamil Nadu. Chettinad is decked with plush wood furnishings and ceramic collections from across the globe, reminiscent of the grand architectural style of the ancient times. During a tour to Chettinad, visitors should not miss out on shopping. Right from antiques to cotton sarees, Chettinad in Tamil Nadu offers a shopping experience to remember with great delight.




  1. Kamban Mani Mandapam
  2. Kaviarsar Kannadhasan Mani Mandapam
  3. Periya Minor's Veedu
  4. Sri Meenakshi Sundareswarar Temple
  5. Athangudi
†††††††††††††† - Located on the way to Pudukottai - 30 kms

Chettinad


Location     :  Located in the central part of Tamilnadu on the high ranges of the western ghats.
Area            :  147 sq. kms.
Population :  Approx. 3 lakh

Tourist Spot »
From Chittinadu Town(Bus Stand) - All the below are located between 5 to 15 kms


How to reach Chettinad ?
: Roadway :
Karaikudi, located near Chettinad, is well connected by national highways 45 and 210 with cities like Madurai, KaraiKudi, Tanjore and Chennai.

: Railway :
The main railway station is located at Karaikudi, which connects Chettinad with Chennai and other major cities in Tamil Nadu.
: Airway :
The nearest airport is the Madurai Airport (90 km).

PADUKOTTAI
History of Padukottai
Pudukkottai is one of the new districts formed after the 1971 census, on 14th January, 1974. It is one of the small districts of Tamil Nadu with an area of 4661 sq.Kms. The district lies between 78degrees 25' to 79 degrees 15' of the eastern longitude and 9 degrees 50; to 10 degrees 40' of the northern latitude. This district is bounded by Tiruchirappalli in the north, Thanjavur in the north-east, Bay of Bengal in the east and Ramanthapuram in the south. It has a coastline of about 39 Kms. Total area of the district is 4651 sp. Kms. Headquarters of the district is Pudukkottai.

There are no national highways passing through the district. The total length of roads in this district is 3243 Kms. Comprising of 78.10 Kms. of state highways, 434.30 Kms. of major district roads and 2730.60 Kms. of panchayat roads. The total length of metre-guage railway line in the district is about 84 Kms. with 12 railway stations connecting Pudukkottai town with Tiruchirappalli as also Karaikkudi and Manamadurai in the adjacent Ramanathapuram district. Arantangi is connected with Thiruvarur in the adjacent Thanjavur district. The metre-guage railway line from Madras to Rameswaram passes through this district. The transport handled by the railways in the district is very meagre on account of the low route length and limited potential for transportation in the hinterland.

  1. Thirukattalai.
  2. Kodumbaalur.
  3. Muvar Koil.
  4. Muskundeshwarar Koil.
  5. Kudimiyan Malai.
  6. Kunnandaar Temple.
  7. Le temple de Sittanavasal.
  8. Le fort de Tirumayam.
  9. Le place de Chettinad.
†††††††††††††† - Located in around to Podukottai- 25 kms

Pudukottai


Location     :  Located in Tamilnadu.
Area            :  4651 sq. kms.
Population :  Approx. 1 Lakh.

Tourist Spot »
From Podukottai Town(Bus Stand) - All the below are located between 5 to 25 kms
How to reach Padukottai ?
: Roadway :
Kodaikanal, located near Madurai and Erode, is well connected by national highways with cities like Madurai, and Chennai.
: Railway :
The main railway station is located at Madurai and Erode.
: Airway :
The nearest airport is the Madurai Airport.